Be and it shall come.

image

 

(A view of Noe in his city. The city of Baltimore).

They stress the importance of having a dream, but even the best dreams can become a nightmare. The music industry is like a fraternity, it’s all about who you know. You can be invited to the table, but only the initiated get to stay for dinner. Concepts are sacrificed with the draw of a pen. Men are bonded in this way by rhetoric that implies an offering will be given in exchange for celebrity.
I’ve always been true to my penmanship. What I wrote can never be undone by any oath other than that which is connected to my own integrity. Complicit as some have often been quoted to be, I see regret and suffering in their story. My city, “Baltimore,” manufactured the environment where I developed instincts for both survival, and peace.
Reading has taught me stillness in a place where motion was the culture unavoidably practiced by those around me. Much was expected of me by people in the music industry; and also by those whom I knew in the streets of Baltimore. With my untainted views, I knew that one thing could not become many, so patience was a virtue, and I’ve grown to accept that. I couldn’t be molded by to fit the criteria of the business. Although I humbly accept any challenge to advance, I have decided that if I was to practice who I am to become, everything I do would have to be connected to my core values.

Leave a comment